Liaison Committee

[ A+ ] /[ A- ]


The ADE has established liaisons to facilitate communication with other professional organizations with related interests.

The Liaison Committee consists of a coordinator and a number of liaisons, each assigned to one or more organizations of which the liaison is also a member.

Current Members

  • Coordinator – Anthony Curtis (Kentucky Historical Society)
  • Mark Ashurst-McGee (Joseph Smith Papers), Mormon History Association
  • Charlene Bickford (First Federal Congress Project) Society for History in the Federal Government
  • Jane Calvert (Writings of John Dickinson), Historical Society of Pennsylvania
  • Carol DeBoer-Langworthy (Neith Boyce Papers) Modern Language Association
  • Eef Dijkhof (Institute of Netherlands History)
  • Elizabeth Dow, Society for American Archivists, Society of Southwest Archivists, Vermont Historical Society
  • Carol Ebel (Papers of George Washington), Omohundro Institute for Early American History and Culture
  • Candace Falk (Emma Goldman Papers)
  • John Fierst, American Historical Association
  • Frances Huessy, Vermont Humanities Council
  • Paul Israel (Thomas A. Edison Papers), Society for the History of Technology
  • Bob Karachuk (Adams Papers), Society for Historians of the Early American Republic, Louisiana Historical Association
  • Martha J. King (Papers of Thomas Jefferson), Southern Association for Women Historians
  • Beth Luey (Louisa Catherine Adams Diary), Society for the History of Authorship, Reading, and Publishing
  • John Marszalek (Ulysses S. Grant Papers), U.S. Grant Association, Society of Civil War Historians, Southern Historical Association
  • Sara Martin (Adams Papers), National Council for Public History
  • Clayton McCarl, Latin American Studies Association (LASA) Colonial Section
  • Wesley Mott (Thoreau Edition), Louisa May Alcott Society, Ralph Waldo Emerson Society
  • Audrey Pinto, Society for Textual Scholarship
  • Susan Powers, American Library Association
  • Lance Schachterle (James Fenimore Cooper Edition), James Fenimore Cooper Society
  • Sara Sikes (Adams Papers), New England American Studies Association
  • Connie Schulz (Pinckney-Horry Edition), Organization of American Historians, British Nineteenth-Century Historians
  • Rod Speer (Richard Caswell Papers), Byron Society of America
  • Jennifer Steenshorne (John Jay Papers), History of Science Society, Society of Early Americanists, American Society for Eighteenth-Century Studies
  • Michael Winship (University of Texas), Bibliographical Society of America

The Committee consults by mail, telephone and e-mail.