Nominating Committee

[ A+ ] /[ A- ]



The Nominating Committee submits candidates for ADE offices which are then voted upon by the membership. The five members of the nominating committee are themselves elected from candidates selected by the ADE Council or by petition.


Tim Connelly, chair
Noelle Baker
Phil Chase
Anthony Curtis
R. Eric Smith

Call for Nominations

The Nominating Committee of the Association for Documentary Editing (ADE) seeks advice, informal suggestions, and formal nominations of candidates for the offices of President-Elect and Councilor-at-Large.

President/President-Elect/Past President
This is a three-year commitment. The President-Elect serves for one year, beginning at the conclusion of the 2015 ADE annual meeting and is responsible for primary organizing of the program for the 2016 meeting. At the conclusion of that meeting, the President-Elect becomes the President of the Association, serving for a year. At the conclusion of the 2017 meeting, the President joins the ADE Council, holding the Past President seat.

This is a three-year commitment. The Councilor-at Large serves a three-year term, beginning at the conclusion of the 2015 ADE annual meeting until the 2017 ADE annual meeting. Councilors are expected to attend meetings, and advise the President throughout the year via e-mail and phone conversations. The Council votes on proposals brought by members and officers, rule changes, and other issues throughout the year. Ideally the Councilor-at-Large should be an experienced member of the ADE whose familiarity with the ADE includes prior service on committees or elected office.

The deadline for suggestions or nominations is March 15, 2016.

Send nominations to Tim Connelly via e-mail to (


The Committee consults by mail, telephone and e-mail.