[ A+ ] /[ A- ]

Committees have been established by the ADE Council and President both to accomplish specific goals and undertake long-term planning on issues of interest to the association. With the exception of the Nominating Committee, members and chairs are appointed by the President with the concurrence of the Council directly after the Annual Meeting.

Committee members must be ADE members in good standing, and the association discourages committees from having more than one member from the same project or institution (an exception to this policy is the Local Arrangements Committee). The president serves as ex officio a member of all committees except the nominating committee.

Committees for 2017-2018 are:

Boyd Award Committee, Ronald Bosco and Joel Myerson, chairs
Boydston Award Committee, Tony Curtis, chair
Butterfield Award Committee, Roger Bruns, chair
Constitution and Bylaws Committee, Thomas Mason, chair
Federal Policy Committee, Mary Jo Binker and Christopher Brick, co-chairs
Finance Committee, Silvia Glick, chair
Meetings and Arrangements Committee, Jennifer Stertzer, chair
Membership Committee, Pam Pierce, chair
Nominating Committee, Constance Schulz, chair
Program Committee, Jeff Looney, chair
Publications Committee, Jenn Steenshorne, chair
Website Committee, Erica Cavanaugh, chair

• Additional Committee information is available to members of the ADE – please visit the Member Gateway. To join the organization, click here. •