Butterfield Award Committee

[ A+ ] /[ A- ]



The Committee is responsible for selecting the recipient of the Lyman H. Butterfield Award, presented annually to an individual, project, or institution for recent contributions in the areas of documentary publication, teaching, and service. The award is granted in memoriam of Lyman Henry Butterfield, whose editing career included contributions to The Papers of Thomas Jefferson, the editing of the Adams Family Papers, and publishing The Letters of Benjamin Rush.


Elaine Weber Pascu, chair

Current Charge

Selecting the 2015 recipient of the award.


The Committee consults by mail, telephone and e-mail.

Previous award recipients.